My Feathers Are Ruffled

23 Jan

So – week three of Project Toddler Runway has come to a close. I’m a little sad about this one. But before I tell you why my feathers are actually ruffled – here’s the look I created:

It had several mishaps along the way (which I will share more about one day) but I absolutely love the evolution and the way it turned out. I actually had to photograph it, enter it, and then wrap it up as a gift for a friend’s little one’s birthday. They loved it and it really held its own in the competition this weekend which had me grinning so big people didn’t know what was going on. The end of the weekend set me back quite a bit but none the less I feel like my outfit was well recieved… by the WWW, and the new owner, little miss two year old Emma Marie.

But here is the deal, my little bit of pout in all of this excitement – my favorite this week? This one:

I mean people – its an adorable dress with a REMOVABLE feather skirt. And an adorable hair piece. I’m not sure who designed this yet but I’m so upset that they are “going home”. Bleh. I’d be sad about any of these amazing ladies leaving – and any of the designs this week since they were all fantastic…but this one? Just call me shocked.

Okay – back to happy stuff. I am stoked for next week’s challenge and I can’t wait to see what other designs result. I’m sure my to do list will grow and my jaw will totally drop next Friday when the projects are posted.

5 Responses to “My Feathers Are Ruffled”

  1. April January 24, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Aww! Thank you! Yours was actually my favorite too! I love that you added the sequins to the shoulder straps! And I loved your garden party skirt too! I am so glad you shared the tutorial….its on my list now!

  2. Jessica January 24, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    I love your outfit! So adorable. The black dress is beautiful as well. I’ll have to go check out the other competition if that was the one “sent home”.

  3. Jessica @ running with scissors January 25, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I was surprised that went home too! Great job on your outfit, especially in a rush!

  4. Jenn January 28, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    I’ve awarded you a Stylish Blogger Award! http://ajennuinelife.blogspot.com/2011/01/stylish-blogger-award.html

  5. Dacia February 7, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    I can’t believe that dress went home either! I guess lots of people have a different style then me. Anyway, love the varsity sweater & this feathers outfit. So awesome that you’re able to include tutorials.

Leave a Reply

