A Hot Mess Makes Progress

2 Dec

Tonight I made a small stride in the right direction for the future of our living room. Yes, when I say small I mean tiny, as in, I organized the desk. (You may not believe it, but this is indeed something to jump up and down about). Here is the masterpiece.

Notice, still no curtains. The good news is that a trip to Minneapolis and Ikea is on the agenda this weekend so thats one problem that just might get solved. And there is more good news. Once I got in the living room I started rearranging furniture, pulling out fabric swatches, and wanting so badly to escape to the basement and watch Glee. I tried to focus but it wasn’t until I threatened myself with no more Puck or Shu without some progress that, magically, a plan began to emerge.

Here is a sneak peak at what is to come.

Leave a Reply

